Illinois Boys State Underway

(Undated) -- The 2014 edition of Boys State in Illinois is underway. This year there are 20 participants from Canton attending. They are Brennan Bergstralh, Tyler Bowman, Nicholas Davis, Joe Hattan, Jesse Hall, Travis Noonan, Sean Poindexter, Jordan Porsch, Nick Prtichard, Cole Schrodt, Dylan, Shipman, Devin Stambaugh, Ian Ward, Daniel Weyers, Jacob Williams, Joe Yocum, Evan Bowen, Chris Leezer, Lucas Lingle and James Tomich. Boys State is put on by The American Legion and is held each year at Eastern Illinois University in Charleston. It runs through June 13th.